ADAPT Recognition Awards 2020

07 January 2021
ADAPT Recognition Awards 2020

Dublin, 21 December 2020: Last Thursday, ADAPT announced this year’s winners of the ADAPT Recognition Awards at the bi-annual Town Hall. These awards recognise and reward outstanding service, notable research excellence, contributions to society and remarkable leadership. This year in total six awards were distributed to members who displayed these outstanding qualities.

Professional Staff Award

Monica Lechea, Office Manager, for her outstanding performance in managing the many challenges and difficulties experienced during the COVID 19 period in respect of HR issues and remote working.

Outstanding Contribution to Research from a PhD Student

Nicole Basaraba, Research Assistant, for her work on a number of high impact publications and an accepted monograph in the interdisciplinary area of digital humanities.

Outstanding Contribution to an Industry Project from a Researcher

Meegan Gower, Research Engineer, for her huge contribution to the Dividend Modeling project with Fidelity Investments.

Outstanding Contribution to Education and Public Engagement

The Choosing our Future Team which includes Jane Suiter, Clare Conran, Anastasia Deligiaouri, Emma Clarke, Laura Grehan, Cara Greene, Ivan Bacher, Joris Vreeke, Matthew Nicholson, Katarina White, Lucy Campbell, Patricia Buffini, Jenny Walsh, and Rejwanul Haque, for their work in the significant success of their online platform where the Irish public engaged with research experts in a national conversation on the futures we can imagine post COVID-19.

Research Team Award

The COVID-Response Teams for their tremendous success in submitting and securing funding through the SFI Covid Rapid Response Calls.

Outstanding Research Leadership

Prof Dave Lewis, Associate Director, for his work in leading the COVID-19 Response team, driving resource planning for ADAPT 2 and heading up ADAPT’s submission to the HEA.

Congratulations to this year’s winners.

Share this article: